Gmail Tip – Oops, recall an email with Undo Send

Oops, recall an email with Undo Send

If you make a typo or regret sending a message, you can undo the action by enabling “Undo send.” This setting gives you the option to take back a message you just sent. Source Google

 

 

First, turn on Undo Send

  1. On your computer, open Gmail.
  2. In the top right, click Settings (gear)
  3. Click General tab at top
  4. In the “Undo Send” section, check the box next to “Enable Undo Send.”
  5. In the “Send cancellation period” section, set the amount of time you want to decide if you want to unsend an email.
  6. At the bottom of the page, click Save Changes.

 

Undo sending your message

After you turn on Undo Send, you can cancel sending an email.

  1. After you send a message, you’ll see the message “Your message has been sent” and the option to Undo or View message.
  2. Click Undo.

Source Google

Comments are Closed